The Academy of Political Science Publisher Description

The Academy of Political Science is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization founded in 1880 with a threefold mission: (1) to contribute to the scholarly examination of political institutions, processes, and public policies, (2) to enrich political discourse and channel the best social science research in an understandable way to political leaders for use in public policy making and the process of governing, and (3) to educate members of the general public so that they become informed voters in the democratic process. The major vehicles for accomplishing these goals are its journal, Political Science Quarterly, Academy conferences, and the publication of proceedings or symposia based on conference presentations. The prestige and authority of the Academy are such that statesmen and scholars of all political persuasions have enrolled as members, participated in its conferences, and contributed to its publications. Former presidents Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, and George Bush are honorary members of the Academy.

For information about institutional subscriptions, individual membership, back issues, reprints, permissions, or manuscript submissions contact The Academy of Political Science. This information is also available at

Journals in JSTOR from The Academy of Political Science
2 Journals in JSTOR Date Range
Political Science Quarterly 1886 - 2011
Proceedings of the Academy of Political Science 1928 - 1991
Proceedings of the Academy of Political Science in the City of New York 1910 - 1928

475 Riverside Drive
Suite 1274
New York, NY 10115-1274
Phone: 212.870.2500
Fax: 212.870.2202