Midwest Archives Conference Publisher Description
The Midwest Archives Conference is one of the nation's largest regional professional associations for archivists.  Founded in 1972, MAC now has approximately one thousand individual members. MAC's nearly 200 institutional members include a variety of corporate, government, religious, and university archives, as well as historical societies and other manuscripts repositories and special collection libraries. The MAC region is the 13 heartland states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Dedicated to the continuing education and professional development of all who work with historical records of all formats, MAC hosts an annual conference in the spring and a subject-specific symposium in the autumn. It also publishes a quarterly newsletter and a biannual journal, Archival Issues.  
Journals in JSTOR from Midwest Archives Conference
2 Journals in JSTOR Date Range
Archival Issues 1992 - 2011
The Midwestern Archivist 1976 - 1991