Société Française de Musicologie Publisher Description
Founded in 1917, the Société française de Musicologie has been the meeting point of all the major french musicologists. Lionel de La Laurencie, André Pirro, François Lesure, Jacques Chailley, Jean-Michel Vaccaro, Yves Gérard, Jean Mongrédien, André Schaeffner, Marie-Noël Collette and many others have been members of its board, as heirs of the emerging french musicological school of the early XXth century, or contributors of modern trends. The society is housed in the Bibliothéque nationale de France (Département de la Musique) in Paris.
Journals in JSTOR from Société Française de Musicologie
1 Journal in JSTOR Date Range
Revue de Musicologie 1922 - 2011
Bulletin de la Société française de musicologie 1917 - 1921