City of Eternal Spring

City of Eternal Spring

Afaa Michael Weaver
蔚 雅 風
Copyright Date: 2014
Pages: 64
  • Cite this Item
  • Book Info
    City of Eternal Spring
    Book Description:

    This is the final book in the Plum Flower Trilogy by Afaa Michael Weaver, published by the University of Pittsburgh Press. The two earlier books,The Plum Flower Dance: Poems 1985 to 2005andThe Government of Nature,reveal similar themes that address the author's personal experience with childhood abuse through the context of Daoist renderings of nature as a metaphor for the human body, with an eye to recovery and forgiveness in a very eclectic spiritual life.City of Eternal Springchronicles Weaver's travels abroad in Taiwan and China, as well as showing the limits of cultural influence.

    eISBN: 978-0-8229-8030-8
    Subjects: Language & Literature

Table of Contents

  1. Front Matter
    (pp. [i]-[viii])
  2. Table of Contents
    (pp. [ix]-[xii])
  3. I. Map of the Heart
  4. II. Exile
  5. III. Memories
  6. IV. Intimacies
  7. V. Soul Space
  8. Notes
    (pp. 77-80)
  9. Acknowledgments
    (pp. 81-81)