The Dirt She Ate

The Dirt She Ate: Selected And New Poems

Minnie Bruce Pratt
Copyright Date: 2003
Pages: 136
  • Cite this Item
  • Book Info
    The Dirt She Ate
    Book Description:

    Suffused with pain and power, Minnie Bruce Pratt's poetry is as evocative of the swamps and streets of the southern United States as it is of the emotional lives of those too often forced into the margins of society. Vivid, lush, and intensely honest, these poems capture the rough edges of the world and force us to pay attention.

    eISBN: 978-0-8229-8087-2
    Subjects: Language & Literature

Table of Contents

  1. Front Matter
    (pp. [i]-[iv])
  2. Table of Contents
    (pp. [v]-[viii])
  3. Learning to Write
    (pp. 1-2)
  4. The Sound of One Fork, 1981
  5. We Say We Love Each Other, 1985
  6. Crime Against Nature, 1990
  7. Walking Back Up Depot Street, 1999
  8. New Poems
  9. Author’s Note and Acknowledgments
    (pp. 127-128)