Skip to Main Content
Have library access? Log in through your library
The Widening Spell of the Leaves

The Widening Spell of the Leaves

  • Cite this Item
  • Book Info
    The Widening Spell of the Leaves
    Book Description:

    "Establishes Levis indisputably and once and for all as one of the younger masters." --North American Review "In this book, Levis descends through memory and history with bravery and authority. He seems to be writing the poems we all need to read right now." --Antioch Review Larry Levis was born in Fresno, California, in 1946. His first book of poems, Wrecking Crew, won the United States Award from the International Poetry Forum, and was published in the Pitt Poetry Series in 1972. His second book, The Afterlife, won the Lamont Award from the American Academy of Poets in 1976. In 1981, The Dollmaker's Ghost was a winner of the Open Competition of the National Poetry Series. Among his other awards were three fellowships in poetry from the National Endowment for the Arts, a Fulbright Fellowship, and a Guggenheim Fellowship. Larry Levis died in 1996.

    eISBN: 978-0-8229-7927-2
    Subjects: Language & Literature

Table of Contents

Export Selected Citations Export to NoodleTools Export to RefWorks Export to EasyBib Export a RIS file (For EndNote, ProCite, Reference Manager, Zotero, Mendeley...) Export a Text file (For BibTex)
  1. Self-Portrait with Radio

  2. The Perfection of Solitude:: A Sequence

  3. My Wren

  4. The Widening Spell of the Leaves